Weekend wrap-up

Hi Friends!

Remember that awesome internship opportunity I was talking about? Well, I didn’t get it. However, I did go to their annual fundraiser over the weekend. Even if they didn’t choose me, 1000 Friends of Oregon is still an awesome organization and I wanted to show my support.

Below are a few pictures I stole from their flickr photostream. I wish I had remembered to bring my camera…the floral arrangements were so pretty!

1000 Friends of Oregon fundraiser at the Left Bank Annex
Bill Bradbury looking much better than myself

Even though this internship didn’t work out, I am still determined to obtain relevant working experience in the Urban/Regional Planning industry so I can apply for graduate school this coming fall. I will let you know how that plan evolves!

Leave a Reply

