My first half marathon

Hi Friends!

Something that I haven’t mentioned on here is that I am training for my first half marathon!

I’ve never been much of an athlete. While I love exercise for fitness and stress release – I never played sports growing up and I’m not always the most coordinated person. However, I decided a physical challenge would be good for me and entered into the Nike Women’s Marathon drawing. When I was selected for the October 16th half marathon, I started training.

Being that I’ve never done anything like this before, I thought it might be wise to run a race here so I knew what to expect for the NWM in San Francisco; I decided to sign up for the Helvetia Half. That means my first half marathon is in less than 1 month! I’m a little nervous but I’m determined to make it happen.

Thanks to everyone who has been encouraging me! While this may not be a big feat for some, it is for me! I’ll let you know how it goes!

-a

Leave a Reply

