Strugglefest

Hello all,

I have less than one week until my first half marathon. This past weekend, I planned to run 9-10 miles as my final long run and then run 3-4 short runs during the week. Unfortunately, I decided to indulge in a few beers the night before my long run. I didn’t drink that many, but being that I rarely consume alcohol, those few beers took their toll.

That run was miserable.

I felt horrible and it was hard.

Not a great mental boost for the week before my first race! I’m hoping a can get in a few good runs this week, hydrate thoroughly before my race and be much more successful before my 8 am half marathon Saturday morning.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

-Arielle

This was in Italy. I'm trying to remind myself how much fun exercise can be...
Leave a Reply

