My first half marathon

Hi friends,

So I did it! I ran 13.1 miles 🙂

Quite surprisingly, it went well! I ran the whole way and didn’t hurt after the fact. The run was really nice – it was an overcast day, the terrain had the perfect amount of hills, the farm land was all so green and beautiful! I’m debating whether or not to pay for the photos they took. I look terrible in all of them…and paying money for pictures where I look ugly is a new concept for me.

(The least unattractive picture of the bunch)
Connor met me at the finish line
Perfect day!

My next half marathon is October 16th. I don’t plan on running long runs all summer. I am hoping to run 8 or so miles on the weekend and then increase my milage only over the last few weeks.

-a

One thought on “My first half marathon

Leave a Reply

