Next up, GRE.

Hi friends,

It’s official. I have a job through March of 2012. 🙂

With a little bit of stability for the next 9 months, I am shifting my focus to graduate school research and applications.

This means I must take the GRE! I have to take it no later than October if I want to apply for the fall of 2012. Intimidating! I haven’t taken a math class in years. I was taking an online practice tests the other day and I couldn’t even remember the formula for the area of a triangle! (It’s 1/2 base times height for those curious). I have a lot of studying to do.

Please let me know if you have any advice or resources that helped you with the test! I have an okay GPA and did write a thesis in my undergraduate program so I hope that the test won’t be weighted with too much importance!

-a

Here is a picture of a beautiful Oregon sunset. Oregon in the summer is amazing and makes up for the 9 months of gray we all endured.

Thanks Oregon!
Leave a Reply

