Boston Red Sox!

Good morning,

As previously mentioned, I spent last weekend in Boston. It was my first time visiting the city and I have to say I loved it! Everything was so cute, neat and nautical and I loved all of the architecture and brick townhouses.

I also had the opportunity to go to a Red Sox game! It turns out my grandfather is friends with one of the owners and he helped us get amazing tickets. It was raining a bit throughout the evening but we were perfectly situated underneath an awning and never got wet…except when Abby spilled her beer all over our white pants! 😉

There was also a fight during the game. I’ve been to a lot of MLB games and never have seen anything like this. David Ortiz was up to bat and for some reason decided to charge the pitcher and throw punches at him. The next thing you know, both teams are running out of their dugouts and charging towards the pitchers’ mound.

All in all, it was a fantastic evening! Below are some pictures.

Perfect seats
Abby and me
Fenway Field
Fight!
Thanks Larry!

-Arielle

Leave a Reply

