Chi-Town

For all of you that don’t know, I just spent 4 days in Chicago. Having never been there before, it was great to see the windy city in all of it’s summer glory. I loved it!

I know that the sub-zero temperatures and strong winds in the winter might make me change my mind, but it seemed like a great place to go to grad school! One of many options to consider…

I had many adventures while there. I visited Obama’s house, made friends with secret service agents, rode the bus to the south side (very different from downtown), ran along the beach, got lost on a run, went on a bike tour, went on a boat tour, learned about some architecture, went to the top of the Hancock building, went to a blues concert, took pictures of the bean, rode the ‘L’, and fell in love with this beautiful city!

Below are a few pictures! Have you been to Chicago? What did you do and what did you think of the city?

Lake Michigan is huge!
Awesome view
Awesome view
Blues!
City-scape
Check out the guy jumping behind me
Chicago river at night
Buckingham fountain (and a sweaty Arielle)
The bean
Cool bridge - I thought Portland was the city of bridges but Chicago has WAY more
End of the boat tour

I have tons more pictures so if there is something you want to see just let me know and I’ll post it.

 

One thought on “Chi-Town

  1. Love these pictures. I dying to go to Chicago. Let’s take a couples trip!! Or better yet, let’s just all live there together in perfect harmony.

Leave a Reply

