A wonderful day in Astoria

This weekend was Connor’s last weekend home before his big move to BOSTON! We spent a fun day at the coast in Astoria, Oregon. Astoria is a small town right at the juncture of the Columbia and the Pacific Ocean. They have a bunch of breweries, a huge bridge, seafood restaurants and lots of large ships. It was a great place to soak in some sunshine and see some fantastic vistas. Other than the terrible hood to coast traffic we encountered on 26 and 101, it was a awesome day!

Lunch!
Pretty streets...it sort of reminds me of a mini San Francisco
Our first destination
Close up - turns out the paint isn't pealing off...it's scenes from Lewis and Clark's expedition
Pretty sweet view
I thought the door was cool at the top so I took a picture of it only to find out later that my step-dad made both the top and bottom doors!
Such a nice day!

Okay, I think that will conclude my Astoria Column segment of this post. The rest of the pictures were taken down by the water along the boardwalk.

Close up of the enormous ship
Instagram....
Instagram 2...
Huge bridge!

And that’s Astoria in a nutshell. It was a great day 🙂

One thought on “A wonderful day in Astoria

  1. Babe, I am going to miss you!

    I absolutely expect you to continue blogging, so that I can keep up with your activities!

Leave a Reply

