Updated Plans

During my 10 mile run in the rain, yesterday, I had plenty of time to think about my ‘plan.’

I’ve decided I’m going to apply to Portland State University, Boston University and Massachusetts Institue of Technology to get my master’s degree in City Planning. I want to continue at my current position as long as possible and then later this year (depending on where I get accepted) make a decision on where to go to school.

It’s amazing what a soaking wet, muddy and long run can do for the soul. I felt so much better about everything after deciding all of this.

Portland State even teaches some classes abroad inorder to learn about what other countries are doing to plan for the future and to address limited resources. If I decide (and get accepted) to PSU, this might satisfy my traveling itch.

Because I want to apply to MIT, I have to take the GRE. I was going out of my way to avoid this standardized test (because I suck at them) but it looks like I’ll have to put my nose to the grindstone and prepare for it over the next month.

Anyone want to tutor me?

This is a picture from my graduation from the Honor College at UO. My parents had told me they wouldn't help me go to Europe...then they gave me a bag of plane cookies which said on the back, "redeemable for 50,000 frequent flyer miles," exactly how many it takes to get to Europe.
Leave a Reply

