Boston visit

This weekend I had the opportunity to visit Connor is Boston. I flew out Thursday night on a red-eye, got there around 9 AM on Friday, and flew back at 3 PM on Sunday. While it was a VERY short trip, I had a blast.

Boston is such a fun city. We had dinner in North End, visited Samuel Adams Brewery, ate out in Cambridge and finally brunched on Newbury Street.

I also visited MIT and had an informational interview at MAPC. Even though I have been avoiding the GRE like the plague, if I want to apply to MIT, I have 6 weeks to study for and then take it. Can you say crunch time?

Visiting Samuel Adams Brewery

I’m hoping to try and visit again soon because Connor won’t get home until a few days before Christmas. I’ll let you know how that unfolds.

Between now and then…anyone want to tutor me in math? Oh yeah, and I’m running the Nike Women’s Half Marathon next week in SF. 🙂

-a

Leave a Reply

